Tezgam Express Train Schedule & Daily timings

Tezgam Express train

Tezgam Express train is the Pakistani train that runs daily between Karachi and Rawalpindi. The short duration, timing, schedule and fares makes it one of the most used trains between Karachi and Lahore.

Tezgam is an Urdu word which means fast runner. The train was launched in 1950. Previously its route was between Karachi and Peshawar but later it was changed to Karachi and Rawalpindi.

Now Kyhber Mail is the only train that travels from Karachi to Peshawar, other trains such Green Line and Karakoram Express runs from Karachi to Lahore.

Tezgam offers AC Business, AC Lower, AC Sleeper & Economy classes for the facility of passengers. The train covers the distance of 1,548 kilometers daily in 25 hours and 30 minutes from Karachi to Rawalpindi.

Ticket Fares:

The ticket prices and charges for passengers are as follows from Karachi to Rawalpindi:

  • AC Business Rs. 4380
  • AC Lower (Standard) Rs. 3520
  • AC Sleeper Rs, 5890
  • Economy Berth = Rs. 1440, Seat = Rs. 1340

The train departs from Karachi at 2:30 PM daily while from Rawalpindi the departure time is 8 AM and it reaches in Karachi at 9:30 AM. In total Tezgam Express has 26 stops where it stays for few minutes.

Karachi Cantt to Multan Cantt:

Tezgam Express train 7 UP departs daily from Karachi Cantt at 5:30 PM and passes by Hyderabad Junction, Nawabshah Junction, Khairpur, Rohri Junction, Rahim Yar Khan and reaches Multan Cantt at 07:05 AM. The train stops at Rohri for 25 minutes and at Multan Cantt station for 20 minutes.

Multan Cantt to Lahore Junction:

The train departs from Multan Cantt station at 07:50 and goes to Lahore Junction via Khanewal, Sahiwal, Okara, Pattoki, Raiwind and reaches Lahore Junction at 13:30 where it stops for half an hour. In the meanwhile passengers can buy eatables and other stuff from Lahore station.

Lahore Junction to Rawalpindi:

The train departs from Lahore Junction for Rawalpindi at 12:50 PM and goes through Gujranwala, Gujrat, Chaklala and reaches to the metropolitan city Rawalpindi at 7 PM. Rawalpindi has many famous halls and gardens.

Rawalpindi to Khanewal Junction:

If you are travelling from Rawalpindi to Karachi then Tezgam Express train departs daily at 8 AM and goes through Jhelum, Gujrat, Lahore Junction, Okara and reaches Khanewal Junction at 6:15 PM.

Khanewal Junction to Karachi Cantt:

The train departs from Khanewal Junction for Karachi Cantt at 6:20 PM via Multan, Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Nawabshah, Hyderabad, and reaches Karachi Cantt at 9:30 AM.

Book Tickets Online:

Pakistan railways also allows booking of railway tickets online through the e-ticketing option which is available on the official website of Pakistan Railways. Smartphone users can also download the mobile app which is available on Google Play Store to book tickets.

For fare details, information and complaints contact Pak railways at helpline 117.

Comments (28)

  1. Khan February 12, 2018
  2. ahsan October 29, 2017
  3. muhammad yasin October 23, 2017
  4. Ahmad Shehzad April 30, 2017
  5. Daniyal April 3, 2017
  6. suleman February 6, 2017
  7. haseeb January 11, 2017
  8. Sajid Ali January 1, 2017
  9. Farukh December 30, 2016
  10. Farukh December 30, 2016
  11. Farukh December 30, 2016
  12. Naqeeb khan December 26, 2016
  13. Yousuf December 4, 2016
  14. Ghouri, Islamabad October 15, 2016
    • Bilal November 27, 2016
  15. Ishtiaq Malik August 18, 2016
  16. Imran August 17, 2016
  17. Muhammad adnan August 17, 2016
  18. A/V August 3, 2016
    • Muhammad adnan August 17, 2016
  19. GUMNAM PAKISTANI... July 22, 2016
  20. muhammad zirah July 16, 2016
  21. muhammad zirah July 16, 2016
  22. muhammad zirah July 16, 2016
  23. Naeem Raza July 13, 2016
  24. Abdul Hamid July 7, 2016
  25. MOHAMMAD SHAHID June 17, 2016
  26. pervez akhtar May 27, 2016

Leave a Reply