Hazara Express Train Schedule & Daily timings

Hazara Express TrainHazara Express earlier was known as Chenab Express, the train operates on daily basis running between Karachi and Havelian in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The train is running as a result of joint venture between Pakistan Railways and a Railways consultancy firm. The train covers 1600 kms in a time of 33 hours.

Karachi to Bahawalpur

The Train starts its journey for Havelian from Karachi City station at 05:50 in the morning picking up passengers from Cantt station, Drig Road station and Landhi junction as well afterwards head towards Hyderabad making a stopover of 10 minutes. The train reaches Rohri junction at 13:40 for a 25 minutes stop after passing through 6 stations for short stopovers. The train reaches Bahawalpur at 20:10 via Rahim Yar Khan.

Bahawalpur to Sargodha

The train leaves Bahawalpur at 20:15 and the major station after that is Multan Cantt station where it reaches 22:15 for a 30 minutes stopover. Passing via Shorkot, Jhang Sadar and Silanwali the train reaches Sargodha junction at 04:40 in the morning.

Sargodha to Rawalpindi

The train leaves Sargodha junction at 04:55 in the morning passing through Bhalwal, Malakwal the train reaches Lala Musa where the train pulls over for a short stop and after wards reach Jhelum station 08:46. The train carries out its journey and reaches Rawalpindi via Gujar Khan at 11:00 where it stops for 30 minutes.

Rawalpindi to Havelian

The train leaves Rawalpindi 11:30 maiking short stopovers at Taxila, Kot Najibullah and Haripur Hazara, the Hazara Express reaches Havelian its destination at 14:30 in the afternoon.

Havelian to Multan Cantt

The journey from Havelian towards Karachi starts at 13:45 when Hazara Express leaves Havelian the train reaches Rawalpindi passing through small towns at around 16:25, the train leaves Rawalpindi after 30 minutes and reaches Jhelum 19:01. The train reaches Sargodha Junction via Lala Musa Junction and Bhalwal at 23:00 in the night. The train leaves Sargodha at 23:15, passing through Silanwali, Jhang Saddar and Khanewal junction the train reaches Multan Cantt at 05:35 in the morning.

Multan Cantt to Karachi     

The train leaves for Bahawalpur and reaches Bahawalpur at 08:00 in the morning passing via Lodhran. The train reaches Rahim Yar Khan at 11:08 for a two miutes stopover, then via Pano Akil and Rohri Junction it reaches Nawabshah junction at 17:27 in the evening. Continuing its journey passing via Tando Adam Junction the train reaches Hyderabad junction at 19:30, further continuing its journey the train enters Karachi where it makes the sfirst stop at Landhi junction for two minutes afterwards Drig Road station again for two minutes and then Karachi Cantt at 22:30 station pulling over for 5 minutes and finally it reaches its destination Karachi City at 22:45.

Contact Karachi station by calling Phone +92-21-99071106to ask about ticket charges and fares pricing. We do not share this information as it is subject to change with time.

Comments (2)

  1. muhammad asad September 6, 2016
  2. shabbir August 18, 2016

Leave a Reply