Fareed Express Train Schedule & Daily timings

Fareed Express

Fareed Express is a privatized train service which operates between Karachi and Lahore. It departs daily from both cities and is preferred by local travelers due to its timing, schedule and ticket prices.

It was privatized by Pakistan Railways under public private partnership along with other trains such as Hazara Express and Khushal Khan Khattak Express.

Timing & Schedule:

Fareed Express train is the Pakistani train that runs between Karachi and Lahore. The name of the train has been kept after Baba Fareed Shakar Ganj who was a famous poet and saint. Fareed Express was inaugurated on 15 April 2002 and it covers the 1,214 kilometers distance in 26 hours and 15 minutes.

The train offers AC Standard (Lower AC) and economy class accommodation for all passengers and limited facilities are offered to passengers during the travel, for premium facilities passengers prefer trains like Green Line Express. The train has a designated cabin for dinner and lunch.

The train stops at 42 stations from Karachi to Lahore and 44 stops from Lahore to Karachi, which helps the people of these small cities to travel to different areas with Pakistan Railways.

Karachi to Sadikabad:

Fareed Express train 37 up departs daily from Karachi city at 7:30 PM and stops at Karachi Cantt, Landhi Junction, Kotri Junction, Hyderabad Junction, Tando Adam Junction, Shahdadpur, Nawabshah Junction, Padidan, Bhiria Road, Mahrabpur, Rohri Junction, Ghotki and then at Sadikabad at 05:43 AM.

There are numerous famous places for tourists in Sadikabad like Arshi mosque, Chah Sultan and others.

Sadikabad to Lahore Junction:

The train departs from Sadikabad at 05:45 AM and goes through Rahim Yar Khan, Khanpur, Liaquatpur, Dera Nawab Sahib, Mubarakpur, Samasata Junction, Bahawalpur, Lodhran, Jamraniwah, Kahror Pakka, Mailsi, Nur Shah, Vihari, Machhianwala, Mandi Burewala, Gagoo, Arif Wala, Murad Chishti, Pakpattan, Haveli Wasawewala, Basippur, Mandi Ahmadabad, Kanganpur, Usmanwala, Khudian, Kasur Junction, Raiwind,  Kot Lakhpat, and then reaches Lahore junction at 9:45 PM.

Lahore to Vihari:

Fareed Express Train down departs from Lahore at 6 AM in the morning and connects a number of small towns and cities like Kot Lakhpat, Kasur, Basirpur, Pakpattan, Mandi Burewala and arrives at Vihari at 2:16 PM where the train stops only for five minutes.

Vihari to Karachi:

The train departs from Vihari towards its destination Karachi at 2:21 PM and passes through Mailsi, Bahawalpur, Mubarakpur, Dera Nawab Sahib, Liaqatpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Rohri, Nawabshah, Tando Adam, Hyderabad, Drigh road and reaches Karachi city at 7:30 AM early in the morning.

Ticket Fares:

Ticket charges are subject to change with respect to cities as well as with time so please contact the respective train department to get the right information about adult fares and children traveling charges. You can contact Pakistan Railways through their helpline number at 117.

Online ticket booking and reservation is not possible for Fareed Express because etickets of the privatized train are not available through the official website or mobile app of Pakistan Railways.

Leave a Reply