Awami Express Train Schedule & Daily timings

awam express trainAwam Express is the Pakistani train that runs daily between Peshawar and Karachi. It is on of the oldest trains that are running and performing their duty successfully since a long time. The train departs daily from Karachi named 13 up and Peshawar named 14 down. Awam express is considered to be the train that provides economical fares for passengers. Awam Express is considered to be world’s longest train with 19 coaches that runs daily between Karachi and Peshawar. The train has seating arrangements, birth, catering and baggage facilities available.

Awam Express train has economy fares and accommodation to facilitate the passengers. It covers a distance of 1,721 kilometers daily. It has Broad Gauge. The management of Awam Express claims to cover their distance in 34 hours. The train departs daily from Karachi Cantt at 7:00 and reaches Peshawar Cantt at 16:30. The train departs daily at 09:00 from Peshawar Cantt and reaches Karachi Cantt at 18:50.

The stops of Awam Express from Peshawar to Karachi are Peshawar city at 9:10, pabbi at 09:32, Nowshera Junction at 09:51, Jhangira Road at 10:12, Attock City Junction at 10:50, Hasan Abdal at 11:32, Taxila Junction at 11:52, Rawalpindi at 12:45, Gujar Khan at 13:58, Jhehlum at 15:05, Lala Musa junction at 15:48, Gujrat at 16:13, Wazirabad Junction at 16:30, Gujranwala at 17:00, Lahore Junction at 18:15, Kot Lakhpat at 19:10, Raiwind Junction at 19:36, Kot Radha Kishn at 19:58, Pattoki at 20:23, Okara at 21:18, Sahiwal at 22:08, Chichawatni at 22:43, Mian Channun at 23;11, Khanewal Junction at 24:00, Multan Cantt at 01:10, Shujabad at 01:51, Bahawalpur at 03:10, Samasata Junction at 03:30, Liaquatpur at 04:30, Khanpur Junction at 05:20, Rahim Yar Khan at 05:58, Sadikabad at 06:20, Daharki at 07:02, Mirpur Mathelo at 07:20, Ghotki at 07:50, Pano Akil at 08:16, Rohri Junction at 09:10, Khairpur at 09:58, Gambat at 10:22, Ranipur Riyasat at 10:34, setharja at 10:47, Mahrabpur Junction at 11:02, Bhiria Road at 11:35, Pad Idan Junction at 11:55, Bandhi at 12:25, Daur at 12:46, Nawabshah Junction at 13:20, Sarhari at 13:43, Shahdapur at 14:16, Tando Adam Junction at 14:45, Hyderabad Junction at 15:25, Kotri Junction at 15:53, Jhimpir at 16:32, Jhangshahi at 16:59, Marshiling Yard Pipri at 17:32, Bin Qasim at 17;43, Landhi at 18:00, Drig Road at 18:25, and reaches Karachi Cantt at 18:50.

Ticket price and charges can be sought by respective train department. You can contact train department to ask fare costs by dialing the Pakistan railway at Telephone Number +92-51-9207474, Incase of emergency contact 117


Comments (8)

  1. Haris Khan June 15, 2016
    • ali October 18, 2016
  2. nouman July 23, 2016
  3. Mrs mustafa December 30, 2016
  4. A.basit February 17, 2017
  5. saki janjua May 13, 2017
  6. صالح محمود July 30, 2017
  7. ubaidullah August 10, 2017

Leave a Reply